jen spencer coaches


Tennis + Life
08 14 08, 10:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

At a dinner party with friends, my husband and I and one other couple talked about taking tennis lessons.  Although one of them a “semi-pro” back in the day, we all took a beginner course. During the class, I couldn’t help but laugh at the parallels from the Tennis coach’s feedback about my game and how applicable it was to my life….words like “Don’t force it”  “Protect your face from flying balls” “Finish that backhand with some follow through”.  

I believe that what shows up in one part of our lives most definitely shows up in another.  At least that’s been my personal and professional experience.   Even knowing that didn’t prepare me for the obvious.    

There is a book called The Inner Game of Tennis: The Classic Guide to the Mental Side of Peak Performance that I bought a few years back when I first became a coach.  It was highly recommended and has continued to gather dust on my book shelf in my office.  I suppose it’s time that I pick that sucker up and start readin’!   

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

