jen spencer coaches


Living Your Clients Experience

Hello!

It’s been a busy summer at Jen Spencer Coaches. And one of the things I have been doing is being the client.

As a coach and consultant, I have been in business for over four years now. Part of my work this summer has been identifying how to take the business to its next level. How can I expand what I offer to clients, how I offer it, and keep challenging myself to deliver highly personalized experiences to teams and individuals? All of this thinking has led me down some dead-end roads and I’ve needed some help finding my way.

So I engaged a few consultants to help me think through this process. And, I can’t lie. It’s been awkward, uncomfortable, overwhelming and I have felt like I’m going through puberty again. Through this process of discovery for myself, I was reminded of the experience my clients struggle with and embrace when they come to me for clarity, accountability, and evolution.

Changing and stepping into greatness isn’t an easy thing to do. It requires thought, hard work, and whole lot of soul. And, this is what my clients do every day. I knew this conceptually and practically, but going through the experience this summer only reminded me of the critical role I play in my clients’ successes. My consultants have been pushing me. A lot.

And, it made me think of all of the creative companies, agencies and entrepreneurs I work with. Every company is selling something, and there is a process to growing that service and/or product. How often do those companies and individuals experience what it’s like to actually be in their client’s shoes?

Understanding your client’s experience is invaluable.

There is integrity in experiencing the process you sell. Perhaps you’ll gain some compassion for your client. Or learn a bit more about what you think works and doesn’t work. At the very least, you’ll be able to make new connections and insights in your work in a way you couldn’t before.

If you are stuck around how to do this or feel this doesn’t apply to you, send me an email. I’m happy to help you identify how to relate and connect with your client’s experience in a way that can expand your understanding of who they are, what they need, and how you can serve them.

I’m here to support you and remind you of your potential impact and greatness.

I am your Wing Woman.
jen

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

